August 29, 2007

Dear Vince,

    I would like to express my appreciation for the beautiful kitchen cabinetry work you recently completed for us in our home in Hopewell Junction, NY. 

We appreciate very much your innovative ideas, especially with the refrigerator pantry, computer desk area and fireplace mantel.  Your design was perfect for the space we had available.

To be honest, our friends and family continue to be amazed at how you were able to incorporate into the kitchen design a computer area and mantel, all in the same wood species, finish and granite as our kitchen cabinetry and counters.  The quality of your workmanship and the beauty of the finished product are unsurpassed by any other we have seen and the cabinets give us daily joy and gratification.

I rarely take the time to write such letters, usually because the quality of services we pay for in today’s world are not as high as we would prefer, but in this case I felt that the recognition of your superior woodworking skills and workmanship was more than justified.  Please feel free to provide my contact details to any of your potential customers and we will give them a glowing recommendation of the work you did for us.

I look forward to working with you on future projects and wish you the best in all your future endeavors, although success will certainly be yours due to the high work ethic and quality product you are able to produce. 

Best Regards

Denis Sangulin
Hopewell Junction, NY
November 12, 2006

Hello Vince,

    Here is a testimonial for your website…

 I had hired Vince Lisanti and CCS Woodworks Inc. to custom build closet organizers for my master bedroom and 2 other bedroom closets. I had a very good experience working with Vince. He always returned my phone calls and answered my questions in a quick turnaround time. 

He built exactly what I wanted and gave me some great design ideas. And the installation was seamless. He was very diligent about informing me of his schedule and completing the project when he said. 

I was very happy with the end product and would hire him again to do work in my home or elsewhere. 



Alyse Driscoll, CPA
Monroe, NY 10950
Reviews/Testimonials
Copyright © 2005 CCS Woodworks INC.
October 28, 2008

Dear Vince, 

    Now that we have had some time to actually enjoy the beautiful work   
you did on our wall unit, I just wanted to formally thank you. This has completely  transformed our family room. You were accommodating from the very beginning.  I knew in my mind what I wanted, and had searched   
high and low for someone that could help bring my idea to a visual and   
then ultimately a reality.  Until we found you, we were very   
disappointed with the lack of professionalism of the other cabinet makers we spoke with.

You helped us make our picture a reality, and then helped us modify   
it while keeping possible future changes in mind. (New stone around the   
fireplace itself and new carpeting). 

Vince, your professionalism, creativity and flexibility made this the   
easiest household project we have ever had to conquer. Not only would   
we call you up again in a heartbeat when we have another "woodwork"   
project, but we would also highly recommend you to anyone looking to   
have custom woodwork done. The room we spend the most time in as a family is now truly our favorite room in our home. We have so much more space now to display our family memoirs and photos.  

Thanks to you ! 

Wendy Donachie 
Montgomery, NY
845-796-4256
August 27, 2011 

Dear Vince,

     I just wanted to let you know how extremely happy Jim and I are with the job you did refacing our kitchen cabinets.  We were a little reluctant to have this done prior to discussing it with you.  However, based on the way you transformed our kitchen with the refacing we would recommend it to anyone.  We were especially pleased with your attention to detail and the fact that you really took your time to be sure the job was done right.

Thank you so much for a job well done and you may be sure that we will recommend you to our family and friends.



Sincerely,
Jim and Arline Corcoran 
Pine Bush, NY

April 9, 2012 

    It was a true pleasure working with Vince Lisanti. He made it possible for me to have my dream kitchen and I am thrilled with my cabinetry. 

Vince's expertise allows him to provide valuable insights throughout the process working with him. His 3D renderings make it very easy to feel confident in the decisions you make for your cabinetry. 

There are no surprises at the end. He is a consummate professional who is excellent at his craft. 
I have beautiful floor to ceiling cabinetry in my kitchen with crown molding and I have Vince to thank. 
If I had not found Vince Lisanti, who was able to combine custom and semi-custom cabinetry to create exactly what I wanted, I would not have my kitchen that I absolutely LOVE! 

I would not hestitate to hire Vince Lisanti again for any woodworking or cabinetry project anywhere in my home.

Adwoa Taylor
​Bronx, NY
July 30, 2012 

   I love the way my kitchen came out. The cabinets are very nice, sturdy and very attractive...I get a lot of compliments on my new kitchen...Yes I would recommend Vincent at CCS Woodworks Inc.

Louise Teutonico
Manhassett, NY
July 31, 2012 

   CCS Woodworks designed, fabricated and installed a custom built-in wall unit and fireplace mantel at my Long Island home. The unit incorporates contemporary styling, marble countertops and glass shelves illuminated by hidden halogen lighting. The workmanship is truly extraordinary and the final product exceeded my high expectations! Vince is both a true master craftsman and a pleasure to work with. The renderings he produced while developing the design provided an excellent preview of the final product - now a featured element of our home.

   I also hired CCS to install a custom stair railing combining wrought iron balusters, painted wood newels and stained handrails. In addition to the exceptional quality and beauty, the design and detailed care taken by Vince to ensure safety and rigidity of the structure is highly impressive. He seems to treat every project as if it is in his own home.

   I give CCS my highest recommendation and plan to use them soon on another project. I am constantly receiving compliments on my wall unit and stair rail and could not be happier with their work! 

Anthony Castrogiovanni
Manorville, NY
Sullivan County, NY
Monticello, Bethel , Rock Hill
Also serving Manhattan and Westchester !
Orange County, NY
Middletown,  Tuxedo
Dutchess County, NY
Poughkeepsie, Arlington
Ulster County, NY
Kingston, Woodstock
December 29, 2012 

   After a very difficult nine month construction period with no kitchen the entire time, we turned to CCS Woodworks. Vince and Sean came to our apartment and spent a few hours very thoroughly measuring and reviewing our requirements. We live in a brownstone that's almost 125 years old, so the floors and walls were all very out of level. They were able to overcome this challenge, and build us kitchen cabinets, a kitchen island, and a built in hallway closet. The cabinets turned out perfectly and are of very high quality craftsmanship. 

   During the shop drawing process, Vince was very meticulous and thought of almost every potential issue prior to fabricating the cabinets. This was refreshing because they were able to install the cabinets with no last minute surprises onsite. Sean and Vince were both a delight to work with and personally installed everything themselves. They left the apartment clean and obviously took a lot of pride in their work.

   I would highly recommend CCS Woodworks.

Allison Kent
Brooklyn, NY
June 26,2013

   Now a day's it's hard to find a contractor, designer, fabricator and installer you can genuinely put your faith into. Unless of course you are working with Vince Lisanti. He is all of those and more. 
   My wife and I had been talking about replacing our kitchen for some time. Our biggest obstacle was trusting it to someone that we would be comfortable with. Our neighbors had their kitchen done by Vince a few years back and suggested we bring him out for a look. They were extremely pleased with his work. I, myself am a small business owner and take pride in doing the right thing for my customers. It was amazing to find someone with the same values and attention to detail. Vince is a WORLD CLASS  MASTER craftsman that takes pride in his work. His attention to detail is awesome! He is absolutly amazing at what he does. He even challenged us on a few of our ideas, and of course he turned out to be right. 
   I can comfortably say that Vince is one of the best contractors and people that I have ever had work in our home. I would hands down recommend him!

 Sincerely

Mark & Lori
Hopewell Junction, NY
June, 2013

Vince was a delight to work with from start to finish. He patiently helped with the design of our built-in bookcase, then delivered a unit whose quality far exceeded our expectations - all in an aggressive time frame. He went out of his way to be sure it was perfect and that we were highly satisfied. 

Have already asked him to come back to quote an overhaul of our master bath and kitchen.

Sarah Elliot
White Plains, NY
April, 2013

Awesome contractor - punctual - offered many suggestions and listened to my wants to provide the perfect finished project- refaced my kitchen cabinets and they look like NEW. Precise detail in mitering all mouldings. Kitchen exceeded my expectations. Looking forward to working with CCS Kitchens for other projects. Would highly recommend - you will not be disappointed..

Carol Rapp
Pine Bush, NY
October, 2013

After working with Vince at CCS Woodworks for our kitchen remodel, I had no hesitation asking him to build a custom credenza for my living room. He is a true craftsman who takes pride in his work and has very good attention to detail. 

The credenza was needed to house a significant amount of audiovisual equipment and required significant coordination work. Vince spent a lot of time working with us on this coordination and everything turned out perfect. We would absolutely recommend CCS Woodworks to others and plan to use them for any other work we may have in the future.

Kyle Balkcom
Brooklyn, NY
Back To Home Page
   Built-In Cabinets, Custom Kitchen & Bath Design, Renovations, Doors & Millwork for the Hudson Valley Tri-State New York Region
About Us

Kitchens





Client Reviews


Cabinet Doors Online

January 2015

CCS Woodworkers made beautiful custom cabinets for our kitchen and pantry at a good price. Vince, the owner, made many valuable recommendations to our design and worked with us to make sure they were functional as well as handsome. They were meticulous with dimensions during shop drawings, which was very important since we had door swings and ADA clearances that were critical. 
We would definitely work with them again!

M. Noris
Queens, NY
March 2016​

An outstanding level of finish, and total professionalism. Vince was hired to build cabinets for a kitchen I had designed at a client's weekend house. I've been a kitchen and bath designer for 20 years, have worked with many cabinetmakers, and CCS's craftsmanship is of the highest quality. 

The development process is intense, utilizing project management and imaging software that "builds" the cabinets step by step. I've used a lot of different CAD software as well and this was by far the best imaging experience I've had. Vince's process helps to visualize even minute details of cabinetry, allowing us to see areas of joinery or potentially awkward details that in most cases one would not catch before cabinets were already built. The software not only draws the room, it also is used by a computer system to cut the wood for the cabinets, making for a level of accuracy that hand cutting cannot approach. For a custom kitchen, this kind of technical expertise and minutely configured fit is very beneficial. In this particular kitchen, which had a ceiling that could not be leveled, we were able to anticipate visual solutions that we normally could have only guessed at. 

All of these technical systems are great but when it comes down to staining and finishing cabinetry, that's an art, which Vince also excels at. We went through a series of color tests to mix exactly the right stain, and Vince's choice of veneer resulted in a finished product that was everything I had imagined. And no computer software can complete an install; that depends entirely on the skill of the craftsman. This was one of the most solidly built, perfectly fitted and flat out gorgeous kitchens I've worked on. It's incredibly rewarding to see one's design realized so well..  

It's possible that not every client will find the step-by-step process exciting; there are homeowners who just want builders to "make it so." For those who are willing to engage in the process, they may be more satisfied in the end, having been involved in all the minute decisions that are normally handled between the cabinetmaker and designer. But I imagine that CCS's commitment to delivering such an excellent product, on time and on budget, will satisfy even customers who leave the step-by-step to their designer.  

​Clare Donahue
121 Studio NYC